top of page
  • SaiyansinTraining

Week 4: Diving back In

After a (well-deserved?) weekend off from his busy training schedule will Sam feel fresh as he jumps back in this week? Or will it feel like starting over?

We went to Sam to find out:


"Monday (Day 22):

Swam a lengthy 720m today. I genuinely felt like death after this swim, those few days off have really come back to bite me! Genuinely difficult to get back in the pool but I've learnt now that I need to keep up the hard work so I don’t regress again. Also managed a 1 hour spin on the bike but it was more of a casual ride than anything else.





(Video: Sam's 'casual' bike.)








Tuesday (Day 23):

Swam an awesome 1000m and I'm super proud of myself! Think it's safe to say I felt a lot better today than I did yesterday! Felt stronger and got properly back into the swing of things after yesterday's false start. Took 35 mins overall which I was pretty impressed by! And, of course, taught a 45 mins spin class (getting my bike training in)!


Wednesday (Day 24):


Swam another 1000m today but only took 30 mins. Shaving 5 mins off my time has really given me a boost of confidence! I'm taking it as proof that I'm getting at least slightly better! Plus another 40 mins on the spin bike, I think I'm enjoying the biking the least.


Thursday (Day 25):


Swam yet another 1000m today. Today was pretty weird; I felt good? I went 12 lengths with a float between my legs, then 6x20m without before reverting back to the float for 8 lengths. After catching my breath dove into a further 24 lengths.


Friday (Day 26):


Had an early early morning 30 mins spin class today and it felt just great... Didn't make it to the pool today either; overall, a little disappointing!


Saturday (Day 27):


Swam a huge 1200m today! Feeling really excited, especially as I managed it in just 35 mins! I definitely feel like my technique is improving. It's starting to feel like I’m gliding through the water a little bit better rather than just flapping about! My left arm sometimes doesn’t play ball but I'm making do!


Sunday (Day 28):

Rest day 😴


Totals for the week:

Swim - 4920m

Bike - 2hrs 55mins

Run - N/A"


With Sam's training in full force, Ryan is sure to make a move soon! Otherwise Sam's recent Fifa defeat will be more than made up for during their triathlon week! If you would like to make Sam's gruelling training worth it, you can support the twins by donating here!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 1: Training Begins

Sam aims to get the jump on his brother when it comes to training and thus has begun his training early; with 4 weeks already under his belt. Ryan, with a chronic fear of cardio exercise, is adopting

bottom of page